headerImage
Jonge makers denkers dromers . SHSH

Invisible needs of life - Yuriage town renaissance

Jonge makers denkers dromers . SHSH
architectural firm SHSH
coproduction Vlaams Architectuurinstituut , deSingel
with the support of Goedhart Repro
gratis - gratuit - free entrance deSingel lobby deSingel Antwerp
For two seasons deSingel and the VAi (Flemish Architecture Institute) are offering eight young architectural firms a platform on which to present their ideas on architecture, urban planning and landscape design. The architects have been commissioned to provide solutions to pressing social issues and intellectually challenging questions in the course of the design process.

Open Wed > Zon, 2 > 6 pm and with performances
Closed Mon, Tue and holidays

SHSH studies the challenges involved in reconstructing the environments for housing and everyday life after an ecological disaster. In this instance the firm is working on an alternative design for the village of Yuriage. The master-plan provides for the creation of natural buffer zones in the sea and on the boundary of land and sea. It also includes the entire reconstruction of the devastated village: safe housing blocks, public buildings and emergency towers which among other things incorporate garages and a 'safe roof' for evacuation.

SHSH will examine the design of these towers in greater depth. By combining older earthquake-proof building methods with the latest technology for energy and utilities, this new hybrid building is intended to offer a safe haven for 600 people for three days. But they are not only looking at the technical aspects. What does architecture have to offer at such moments of crisis? A safe, calm place in which to shelter, sleep, eat, be together and survive.

SHSH's designs are influenced by the 2011 tsunami in Japan. The firm supports participatory projects and provides design advice for the area affected. In this regard, the architects look for ways of bringing architecture and society more into line with one another.
www.shsh.be
Reacties (0)

Once a month 2 winners win two tickets to a concert or performance on our programme.

Add your reaction here
Press reviews
130401 Jonge Makers Denkers Dromers/SHSH
Ik ga bouwen april 2016

130504 De droom van Yuriagi
Achter SHSH schuilt het Japanse architectenkoppel Shin Bogdan Hagiwara en Shizuka Hariu.
De Standaard 4 mei 2013 - Koen Van Synghel

For reasons of copyright we can unfortunately not show the full article. The link makes the article accessible online.
PRINT

more architecture

Jonge makers denkers dromers . SHSH
bureau d'architectes SHSH
coproduction Vlaams Architectuurinstituut , deSingel
avec le soutien de Goedhart Repro
gratis - gratuit - free entrance Couloirs deSingel deSingel Anvers
deSingel et l'Institut flamand de l'Architecture (VAi) offrent, deux saisons durant, une plate-forme à huit jeunes architectes, afin qu'ils puissent exprimer leur conception de l'architecture, de l'urbanisme et de l'architecture paysagère. Les architectes sont chargés d'élaborer à travers leur travail de création des réponses possibles à des questions sociétales et des défis intellectuels.

ouvert mer. > dim. 14h > 18h et lors de représentations
fermé lun./mar. et jours fériés

SHSH examine les défis accompagnant la reconstruction des habitats et de leur environnement après une catastrophe écologique. L'agence travaille sur un projet alternatif pour le village d'Yuriage. Le plan masse prévoit le réaménagement de zones tampon naturelles en mer et aux points de contact entre la terre et la mer. Il comprend également la reconstruction complète du village détruit : immeubles d'habitation et bâtiments publics consolidés, ainsi que tours de secours équipées de garages et d'une " toiture de sécurité " destinée à l'évacuation.

SHSH approfondira le concept de ces tours. Grâce à l'association d'anciennes techniques de construction offrant une bonne résistance aux tremblements de terre et des technologies les plus récentes pour l'infrastructure énergétique et technique, ces nouveaux bâtiments hybrides doivent permettre à 600 personnes de se mettre en sécurité pendant au moins trois jours. Que peut offrir l'architecture dans de tels moments de crise ? Un lieu calme et sûr où s'abriter, dormir, manger, être ensemble, survivre.

Les projets de SHSH sont marqués par le tsunami intervenu le 11 mars 2011 au Japon. L'agence soutient les projets participatifs et propose des conseils de conception de bâtiments dans les zones sinistrées. Dans ce contexte, les architectes recherchent comment mieux mettre en harmonie l'architecture et la société.
www.shsh.be
Reacties (0)

Une fois par mois 2 utilisateurs du forum gagnent chacun deux billets pour une représentation ou un concert de notre programme.

Ajoutez ici votre réaction
Critiques de presse
130401 Jonge Makers Denkers Dromers/SHSH
Ik ga bouwen april 2016

130504 De droom van Yuriagi
Achter SHSH schuilt het Japanse architectenkoppel Shin Bogdan Hagiwara en Shizuka Hariu.
De Standaard 4 mei 2013 - Koen Van Synghel

Pour des raisons de droit d'auteur, nous ne pouvons malheureusement pas montrer l'article complet. l'article est accessible en ligne au milieu approprié.
imprimés